Nouveau podcast: entretien avec le président élu Jill Strand

Dans ce podcast, nous rattrapons le président élu Jill Strand. Dennie Heye parle à Jill au sujet de ses voyages à travers les États-Unis pour visiter les différentes bibliothèques et les événements membres. Jill shared what she learned from these visits and how this helps her learn what members are looking […]

En savoir plus

Podcast: SLA conférence mélange 2

Pour le podcast SLA en Europe, Dennie Heye a demandé une variété de membres de l'ALS à envoyer des clips qu'ils ont enregistrées lors de la Conférence SLA à Vancouver. De cette façon, il a reçu une grande collection d'enregistrements: Les impressions de première minuterie, entrevues avec les membres du conseil d'administration, résumés des réunions, et beaucoup plus. He […]

En savoir plus

Podcast: Conférence SLA 2014 Mélanger - Partie 1

Pour le podcast SLA en Europe, Dennie Heye a demandé une variété de membres de l'ALS à envoyer des clips qu'ils ont enregistrées lors de la Conférence SLA à Vancouver. De cette façon, il a reçu une grande collection d'enregistrements: Les impressions de première minuterie, entrevues avec les membres du conseil d'administration, résumés des réunions, et beaucoup plus. He […]

En savoir plus

AIIM 2012 rapport de la conférence

AIIM conférence 2012

De Mars 20-22 J'ai assisté à la conférence AIIM information de gestion. AIIM est une association de gestion des informations qui a ses racines dans l'imagerie et de numérisation, mais s'est transformé en une association plus large de gestion des informations. Elle effectue des recherches, l'éducation et de certification pour les praticiens, fournisseurs de technologie, intégrateurs et consultants.

Le thème de la conférence était “Gestion de l'information dans le domaine social, ère locale et mobiles”. La conférence a été divisée en 3 rails: S'engager, Processus et contrôle. Durant les trois jours, j'ai assisté à une série de séances.

En savoir plus

New podcast: interview with president-elect Jill Strand

In this podcast we catch up with president-elect Jill Strand. Dennie Heye talks to Jill about her travels around the USA to visit different member libraries and events. Jill shared what she learned from these visits and how this helps her learn what members are looking for in SLA. To wrap up this podcast interview, Jill […]

Read More

Podcast: SLA conference mix 2

For the SLA Europe podcast, Dennie Heye asked a variety of SLA members to send clips they recorded at the SLA Conference in Vancouver. This way he received a great collection of recordings: first timer’s impressions, interviews with board members, summaries of meetings, and much more. He will compile several SLA Europe episodes using this clips to […]

Read More

Podcast: SLA Conference 2014 Mix – Part 1

For the SLA Europe podcast, Dennie Heye asked a variety of SLA members to send clips they recorded at the SLA Conference in Vancouver. This way he received a great collection of recordings: first timer’s impressions, interviews with board members, summaries of meetings, and much more. He will compile several SLA Europe episodes using this clips to […]

Read More

AIIM 2012 conference report

AIIM conference 2012

From March 20-22 I attended the AIIM Information Management conference. AIIM is an information management association which has its roots in the imaging and scanning, but has transformed into a broader information management association. It provides research, education and certification for practitioners, technology suppliers, integrators and consultants.

The conference theme was “Managing information in the social, local and mobile era”. The conference was split in 3 tracks: Engage, Process and Control. Over the three days I attended a variety of sessions.

Read More

Site last updated December 17, 2018 @ 9:12 am