Seema Rampersad
Uachtarán (2020)

Is as Oileán na Tríonóide & Tobága, Seema Rampersad tháinig go dtí Londain chun staidéar a dhéanamh Faisnéise agus Cumarsáide. D'oibrigh sí don Aonad Faisnéise ag an Greater London Authority agus le PricewaterhouseCoopers i n-Ionad Eolais Ghnó le blianta fada. Tá sí fós ag saothrú ar son leabharlann traidisiúnta agus seirbhísí eolais agus scileanna. Cé, sa dá róil ar aghaidh í a úsáid teicneolaíochtaí nua chun comhoibriú ar fud réimsí ábhair agus teorainneacha. Faoi láthair, Tá sí spéis sa meáin shóisialta agus úsáid ilmheán mar ghnó agus uirlisí a fhorbairt ghairmiúil do bhainistiú agus a sheachadadh faisnéise agus eolais.

Amy Stubbing
Uachtarán Leict (2021)

Amy Stubbing has over five years of experience working in a variety of library and archive settings, and received her MSc in Library and Information Studies in 2016. Her main area of focus in her career has been data driven decisions and service development. She is currently working at the University of East London as the Docklands Campus Library Manager.

Simon Burton
Iar-Uachtarán (2019)

Simon Burton is the Managing Director and Co-Founder of SL Acmhainniú, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simon's work with SLA Europe includes working with commercial partners as well as the 2019 Presidency.

Laura Williams

Laura Williams is currently working at the University of Huddersfield as Subject Librarian for Art, Design and Architecture. Graduating from the University of Sheffield Information School with an MA in Librarianship in 2011. Laura then worked in media libraries and archives at both ITV and the BBC. Media library experience includes working as an embedded media manager within television production at the BBC.

Laura joined the SLA Europe Board after winning the Business and Finance Division’s Early Career Conference Award (ECCA) i 2013 and attending the SLA Conference in San Diego. Since then, Laura has served as Awards Chair for SLA Europe, and from 2017 the Treasurer role.  As well as volunteering on the SLA Europe Board, Laura is part of the Digital Communications team for the SLA Embedded Librarians Caucus. Laura is also a member of CILIP working towards Chartership.

Andrew Grave
Imeachtaí An Coiste Cathaoirleach

Andrew Grave currently provides training and support to corporate information teams. He helps information professionals add value to their research, trains non-information professionals on information literacy topics and provides cover when required. He runs popular public and in-house courses on analysing companies and markets and understanding company accounts.

He began his information career at the business support agency Business Link in London. He then moved on to join the UK’s sixth largest accountancy firm, BDO, where he worked for 11 bliana. His work there spanned competitive intelligence, vendor management, research and analysis.

Cath Jenkins
Early Career and Awards Committee Chair
Cath Jenkins works as a Health Literacy Project Manager in NHS library and knowledge services at North East London Foundation Trust (NELFT). She holds a PGCert in Information Science from City University. She is currently studying for a doctorate in health literacy at London South Bank University. Her research focuses on the potential of libraries as spaces conducive to the development of critical health literacy and health advocacy in children.
Cath also works as a production assistant for a specialist academic publisher of books and open access journals. She was the 2019 recipient of an Early Career Conference Award (ECCA) and attended the SLA Conference that year in Cleveland, where she was inspired by sessions on social justice.
Sarah Bicknell
Cathaoirleach Ballraíocht

Sarah Bicknell works in the Information Services Department of mid-tier accountancy firm RSM, which was formerly known as Baker Tilly.

She completed her MSc in Information Science at City University London in 2016, having previously graduated from St Andrews in 2011 with an MA in Latin.

Rebecca Walsh
Rebecca Walsh is Research Information Officer at the International Alliance for Responsible Drinking(IARD), with responsibility for the grey literature collection, monatóireacht a dhéanamh ar fhorbairtí rialála agus cuardach litríochta comhalta IARD a sheoladh,en.
Rebecca graduated from the University of Hertfordshire with a degree in Humanities and an MSc in Inforrmation Science from City University. She has over 25 years’ of work experience in a variety of sectors including legal libraries, academic libraries and the health sector.
Niamh Tumelty
Co-Chair European Conference Planning Committee

Niamh Tumelty is Head of STEM Libraries at the University of Cambridge. Her particular areas of interest are information literacy and the opportunities presented by embedding library and information professionals within research groups. Niamh was Engineering Division Programme Planner for the 2016 SLA Annual Conference in Philadelphia and Annual Conference Advisory Committee Member for the 2017 Annual Conference in Phoenix. She joins the SLA Europe Board as Co-Chair for the first SLA Europe Conference, which was held at Newnham College in Cambridge, U.K.

Claire Sewell
Comhordaitheoir Comhdháil

Claire Sewell is the Research Support Skills Coordinator within the Office of Scholarly Communication at Cambridge University where she is responsible for overseeing the professional development of library staff. She graduated with an MSc in Library and Information Studies from Aberystwyth University in 2013, achieved CILIP Chartership in 2014 and continues to maintain an active presence in the profession. She is also the author of The No-nonsense Guide to Research Support and Scholarly Communication (Foilsitheoireacht gné, 2020).

Uachtaráin Roimhe Seo:

  • 2019 Simon Burton
  • 2018 Katharine Schopflin
  • 2017 Marie Grace Cannon
  • 2016 John Coll
  • 2015 Sam Wiggins
  • 2014 Donald Rolla
  • 2013 Stephen Phillips
  • 2012 Darron Chapman
  • 2011 Sara Batts
  • 2010 Kate Arnold
  • 2009 Geraldine Clement-Stoneham
  • 2007/8 Penny Leach
  • 2006/7 Rachel Kolsky
  • 2005/6 Gill Voisey
  • 2004/5 Liz Blankson-Hemans
  • 2003/4 Neil infield
  • 2002/3 Kate Arnold
  • 2001/2 Celia Jackson
  • 2000/1 Veronica Kennard
  • 1999/2000 David Mort
  • 1998/9 Michelle Darraugh
  • 1997/8 Sylvia James
  • 1996/7 Janet Tomlinson
  • 1995/6 Cris Kinghorn
  • 1994/5 Stella Trench
  • 1993/4 Nigel Oxbrow
  • 1992/3 Nigel Oxbrow

Suíomh Dáta deireanach a nuashonraíodh Márta 31, 2020 @ 2:16 pm; An t-ábhar Last updated Márta 27, 2020 @ 3:39 pm