Simon Burton : Past President

Simon Burton

Past president


Simon Burton is the Managing Director and Co-Founder of CB Resourcing, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simon is President of SLA Europe in 2019 as well as supporting the SLA Europe events committee in engaging with commercial partners.

Rebecca Walsh : Secretary

Rebecca Walsh


Rebecca Walsh is Research Information Officer at the International Alliance for Responsible Drinking (IARD), with responsibility for the grey literature collection, overvåke regulatoriske utviklinger og gjennomføre IARD-medlems litteratursøk,en.
Rebecca graduated from the University of Hertfordshire with a degree in Humanities and an MSc in Inforrmation Science from City University. She has over 25 years’ of work experience in a variety of sectors including legal libraries, academic libraries and the health sector.
Laura Williams : Treasurer

Laura Williams


Laura Williams is currently working at the University of Huddersfield as Subject Librarian for Art, Design and Architecture. Graduating from the University of Sheffield Information School with an MA in Librarianship in 2011. Laura then worked in media libraries and archives at both ITV and the BBC. Media library experience includes working as an embedded media manager within television production at the BBC.

Laura joined the SLA Europe Board after winning the Business and Finance Division’s Early Career Conference Award (ECCA) i 2013 og deltar på SLA-konferansen i San Diego. Siden da, Laura has served as Awards Chair for SLA Europe, and from 2017 the Treasurer role. As well as volunteering on the SLA Europe Board, Laura is part of the Digital Communications team for the SLA Embedded Librarians Caucus. Laura is also a member of CILIP working towards Chartership.

Andrew Grave : Events Committee Chair

Andrew Grave

Hendelser Committee Chair

Andrew Grave currently provides training and support to corporate information teams. He helps information professionals add value to their research, trains non-information professionals on information literacy topics and provides cover when required. He runs popular public and in-house courses on analysing companies and markets and understanding company accounts.

He began his information career at the business support agency Business Link, i London. He then moved on to join the UK’s sixth largest accountancy firm, BDO, where he worked for 11 år. His work there spanned competitive intelligence, vendor management and research and analysis

Seema Rampersad : President

Seema Rampersad


prdette erident@sla-ogurpå

Opprinnelig fra Trinidad & Tobago, Seema Rampersad kom til London for å studere Informasjons-og kommunikasjonsteknologi. Hun jobbet for Intelligence Unit ved Greater London Authority og for PricewaterhouseCoopers i deres Business Information Centre for mange år. Hun er fortsatt en talsmann for tradisjonelt bibliotek-og informasjonstjenester og ferdigheter. Selv, i begge roller har hun fortsatt å bruke ny teknologi for å samarbeide på tvers av fagområder og landegrenser. I dag, hun er interessert i sosiale medier og bruk av multimedia som næringsliv og profesjonelle utviklingsverktøy for å håndtere og levere informasjon og kunnskap.

Claire Sewell : Conference Coordinator

Claire Sewell

Conference Coordinator

Claire Sewell is the Research Support Skills Coordinator within the Office of Scholarly Communication at Cambridge University where she is responsible for overseeing the professional development of library staff. She graduated with an MSc in Library and Information Studies from Aberystwyth University in 2013, achieved CILIP Chartership in 2014 and continues to maintain an active presence in the profession.

Sarah Bicknell : Membership Chair

Sarah Bicknell

Medlemskap Chair

Sarah works in the Information Services Department of mid-tier accountancy firm RSM, which was formerly known as Baker Tilly.

She completed her MSc in Information Science at City University London in 2016, having previously graduated from St Andrews in 2011 with an MA in Latin.

Niamh Tumelty : Co-Chair European Conference Planning Committee

Niamh Tumelty

Co-Chair European Conference Planning Committee

Niamh Tumelty is Head of STEM Libraries at the University of Cambridge. Her particular areas of interest are information literacy and the opportunities presented by embedding library and information professionals within research groups. Niamh was Engineering Division Programme Planner for the 2016 SLA Annual Conference in Philadelphia and Annual Conference Advisory Committee Member for the 2017 Annual Conference in Phoenix. She joins the SLA Europe Board as Co-Chair for the first SLA Europe Conference.

Amy Stubbing : President Elect

Amy Stubbing

President Elect

presidognt-oglogct@sla-eut avopå.org

Amy has over five years of experience working in a variety of library and archive settings, and received her MSc in Library and Information Studies in 2016. Her main area of focus in her career has been data driven decisions and service development. She is currently working at the University of East London as the Docklands Campus Library Manager

Tidligere presidenter:

2019 Simon Burton

2018 Katharine Schöpflin

2017 Marie Grace Cannon
2016 John Coll
2015 Sam Wiggins
2014 Donald Roll
2013 Stephen Phillips
2012 Darron Chapman
2011 Sara Batts
2010 Kate Arnold
2009 Geraldine Clement-Stoneham
2007/8 Penny Leach
2006/7 Rachel Kolsky
2005/6 Gill Voisey
2004/5 Liz Blankson-Hemans
2003/4 Neil Infield
2002/3 Kate Arnold
2001/2 Celia Jackson
2000/1 Veronica Kennard
1999/2000 David Mort
1998/9 Michelle Darraugh
1997/8 Sylvia James
1996/7 Janet Tomlinson
1995/6 Cris Kinghorn
1994/5 Stella Trench
1993/4 Nigel Oxbrow
1992/3 Nigel Oxbrow

Området sist oppdatert januar 17, 2020 @ 9:53 ved; Dette innholdet sist oppdatert januar 16, 2020 @ 9:59 ved