Seema Rampersad
VD (2020)

Ursprungligen från Trinidad & Tobago, Seema Rampersad kom till London för att studera informations-och kommunikationsteknik. Hon arbetade för underrättelsetjänsten Unit vid Greater London Authority och för PricewaterhouseCoopers i deras Business Information Centre i många år. Hon är fortfarande en förespråkare för traditionella biblioteks-och informationstjänster och kompetens. Även, i båda rollerna har hon fortsatt att använda ny teknik för att samarbeta över ämnesområden och gränser. För närvarande, hon är intresserad av sociala medier och användningen av multimedia som affärs-och professionella utvecklingsverktyg för att hantera och leverera information och kunskap.

Amy Stubbing
President Elect (2021)

Amy Stubbing has over five years of experience working in a variety of library and archive settings, and received her MSc in Library and Information Studies in 2016. Her main area of focus in her career has been data driven decisions and service development. She is currently working at the University of East London as the Docklands Campus Library Manager.

Simon Burton
Tidigare president (2019)

Simon Burton is the Managing Director and Co-Founder of CB Resourcing, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simon's work with SLA Europe includes working with commercial partners as well as the 2019 Presidency.

Laura Williams

Laura Williams is currently working at the University of Huddersfield as Subject Librarian for Art, Design and Architecture. Graduating from the University of Sheffield Information School with an MA in Librarianship in 2011. Laura then worked in media libraries and archives at both ITV and the BBC. Media library experience includes working as an embedded media manager within television production at the BBC.

Laura joined the SLA Europe Board after winning the Business and Finance Division’s Early Career Conference Award (ECCA) i 2013 and attending the SLA Conference in San Diego. Since then, Laura has served as Awards Chair for SLA Europe, and from 2017 the Treasurer role.  As well as volunteering on the SLA Europe Board, Laura is part of the Digital Communications team for the SLA Embedded Librarians Caucus. Laura is also a member of CILIP working towards Chartership.

Andrew Grave
Evenemang kommitténs ordförande

Andrew Grave currently provides training and support to corporate information teams. He helps information professionals add value to their research, trains non-information professionals on information literacy topics and provides cover when required. He runs popular public and in-house courses on analysing companies and markets and understanding company accounts.

He began his information career at the business support agency Business Link in London. He then moved on to join the UK’s sixth largest accountancy firm, BDO, where he worked for 11 år. His work there spanned competitive intelligence, vendor management, research and analysis.

Cath Jenkins
Early Career and Awards Committee Chair
Cath Jenkins works as a Health Literacy Project Manager in NHS library and knowledge services at North East London Foundation Trust (NELFT). She holds a PGCert in Information Science from City University. She is currently studying for a doctorate in health literacy at London South Bank University. Her research focuses on the potential of libraries as spaces conducive to the development of critical health literacy and health advocacy in children.
Cath also works as a production assistant for a specialist academic publisher of books and open access journals. She was the 2019 recipient of an Early Career Conference Award (ECCA) and attended the SLA Conference that year in Cleveland, where she was inspired by sessions on social justice.
Sarah Bicknell
Medlemskap Stol

Sarah Bicknell works in the Information Services Department of mid-tier accountancy firm RSM, which was formerly known as Baker Tilly.

She completed her MSc in Information Science at City University London in 2016, having previously graduated from St Andrews in 2011 with an MA in Latin.

Rebecca Walsh
Rebecca Walsh is Research Information Officer at the International Alliance for Responsible Drinking(IARD), with responsibility for the grey literature collection, monitoring regulatory developments and conducting IARD member's literature searches.
Rebecca graduated from the University of Hertfordshire with a degree in Humanities and an MSc in Inforrmation Science from City University. She has over 25 years’ of work experience in a variety of sectors including legal libraries, academic libraries and the health sector.
Niamh Tumelty
Co-Chair European Conference Planning Committee

Niamh Tumelty is Head of STEM Libraries at the University of Cambridge. Her particular areas of interest are information literacy and the opportunities presented by embedding library and information professionals within research groups. Niamh was Engineering Division Programme Planner for the 2016 SLA Annual Conference in Philadelphia and Annual Conference Advisory Committee Member for the 2017 Annual Conference in Phoenix. She joins the SLA Europe Board as Co-Chair for the first SLA Europe Conference, which was held at Newnham College in Cambridge, U.K.

Claire Sewell
Conference Coordinator

Claire Sewell is the Research Support Skills Coordinator within the Office of Scholarly Communication at Cambridge University where she is responsible for overseeing the professional development of library staff. She graduated with an MSc in Library and Information Studies from Aberystwyth University in 2013, achieved CILIP Chartership in 2014 and continues to maintain an active presence in the profession. She is also the author of The No-nonsense Guide to Research Support and Scholarly Communication (Fasett Publishing, 2020).

Tidigare presidenter:

  • 2019 Simon Burton
  • 2018 Katharine SCHÖPFLIN
  • 2017 Marie Grace Cannon
  • 2016 John Coll
  • 2015 Sam Wiggins
  • 2014 Donald Roll
  • 2013 Stephen Phillips
  • 2012 Darron Chapman
  • 2011 Sara Batts
  • 2010 Kate Arnold
  • 2009 Geraldine Clement-Stoneham
  • 2007/8 Penny Leach
  • 2006/7 Rachel Kolsky
  • 2005/6 Gill Voisey
  • 2004/5 Liz Blankson-Hemans
  • 2003/4 Neil Infield
  • 2002/3 Kate Arnold
  • 2001/2 Celia Jackson
  • 2000/1 Veronica Kennard
  • 1999/2000 David Roach
  • 1998/9 Michelle Darraugh
  • 1997/8 Sylvia James
  • 1996/7 Janet Tomlinson
  • 1995/6 Cris Kinghorn
  • 1994/5 Stella Trench
  • 1993/4 Nigel Oxbrow
  • 1992/3 Nigel Oxbrow

Webbplatsen Senast uppdaterad mars 31, 2020 @ 2:16 pm; Detta innehåll Senast uppdaterad mars 27, 2020 @ 3:39 pm