The Nominations Committee ensures that the SLA Europe Board and committees are fit for purpose, and ensure transparency around Executive Board elections.

This committee is chaired by the Past President, with the current President and one former member of the SLA Europe Board.

The SLA Europe terms of reference can be accessed her.


Simon Burton
Past president (2019)

Simon Burton is the Managing Director and Co-Founder of CB Resourcing, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simon's work with SLA Europe includes working with commercial partners as well as the 2019 Presidency.

Katharine Schopflin
Past president (2018)

Katharine Schöpflin currently manages subscriptions and licensing for Signal Media. She has worked in the corporate sector since 1996 i sektorer, inkludert media, regjeringen og non-profit og roller spenner fra forsker til taxonomist. Mer nylig har hun jobbet som en kunnskapsleder for organisasjoner som House of Commons og Medisinsk Defence Union. She publishes regularly in the information press and is the editor of En håndbok for Corporate Information Professionals (Fasett Publishing, 2014).

Penny Leach
Past president (2007/8)

Penny Leach is a procurement specialist in the management of electronic information resources and currently manages vendor relations for Business Information Services at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.