John Coll : Regional Representative (Scotland)

John Coll

Regionalvertreter (Schottland)

John Coll ist Leiter der Zugang in der National Library of Scotland in Edinburgh. Er ist für alle Aspekte der Zugang in der Bibliothek mit Leseraum Dienstleistungen und Anfragen verantwortlich, Veranstaltungen und Ausstellungen, Lernen-und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Digitalzugang sowie der Bibliothek Besucherzentrum mit Shop und Café seine.

John absolvierte University College Dublin mit einem Abschluss in Geschichte und Politik und einem Post-Graduate-Diplom in Library and Information Studies vom College of Bibliothekswesen Wales. Er verfügt über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der Bereitstellung von Informationen und hat in einer Vielzahl von anderen Organisationen, darunter Rechts Bibliotheken und einer Investmentbank gearbeitet. Er hat ein starkes Interesse an der Ermittlung von Ressourcen, Publikumsforschung und die Anwendung von Technologien zur Verbesserung des Kundenservices.

Marie-Madeleine Salmon : Regional representative: France

Marie-Madeleine Salmon

Regionale Vertreter: Frankreich

Marie-Madeleine Salmon ist Leiter der Informationen bei Publicis in Paris, in Frankreich. Sie ist eine Spezialistin für Marketing und Kommunikation, Bibliotheken gewidmet. Sie ist in verschiedenen Bibliotheken beteiligten Verbände: SLA und ADBS in Frankreich, mit einem Interesse an der Förderung des internationalen Austauschs zwischen Kollegen, gemeinsame Erfahrung und die Förderung der Bibliothek Karriere.

Zu diesem Zweck, bei SLA sie initiiert und koordiniert das ELT (Europäische Bibliothekaren Theater) auf der Online Information Exhibition in London, Anschluss Teilnehmern aus verschiedenen Ländern. Die Ziele sind die ELT in einem dedizierten einladender Ort zu verwandeln für internationale und europäische Vernetzung, austauschen und Kontakte und Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen den verschiedenen Ländern in Bezug auf Bibliotheken, Bibliothekare in Europa und außerhalb und teilen Sie über die Zukunft dieses Berufes.

Marie-Madeleine hat einen Master in Marketing an der Dauphine Universität Paris, und Abschluss in Informatik. Ihre Karriere begann im öffentlichen Sektor an der Französisch Ministerium für Kultur und Entwicklung, gefolgt von einer Reihe von Rollen als Head of Information in verschiedenen Werbeagenturen. Die wichtigsten Themen ihrer Forschung sind: Marketing-Bibliotheken, Kommunikations-Tools für Bibliotheken und Bibliothekare, Techniken der Werbung für Bibliotheken und Social Media Marketing für Bibliotheken. In 2006, Marie-Madeleine erhielt den European Information Professional of the Year Award von SLA Europe.

Seite zuletzt geändert am 13, 2018 @ 3:12 pm; Dieser Inhalt zuletzt aktualisiert Dezember 7, 2014 @ 12:28 pm

John Coll : Past President

John Coll

Past President

president@sla-europe.org

John Coll is Head of Access at the National Library of Scotland in Edinburgh. He is responsible for all aspects of access at the Library including reading room services and enquiries, events and exhibitions, learning and outreach, digital access as well as the Library’s Visitor centre including its shop and café.

John graduated from University College Dublin with a degree in history and politics and a post-graduate diploma in Library and Information Studies from the College of Librarianship Wales. He has over 25 years’ experience in information provision and has worked in a variety of other organisations including legal libraries and an investment bank. He has a strong interest in resource discovery, audience research and the application of technology to improve customer services.

Marie-Madeleine Salmon : Regional representative: France

Marie-Madeleine Salmon

Regional representative: France

Marie-Madeleine Salmon is Head of Information at Publicis in Paris, in France. She is a specialist of marketing and communications devoted to libraries. She is involved in different librarians associations: SLA and ADBS in France, with an interest in promoting international exchanges between colleagues, shared experience and promotion of library careers.

For that purpose, at SLA she initiated and coordinated the ELT (European librarians Theater) at Online Information Exhibition in London, connecting participants from different countries. The objectives are to transform the ELT in a dedicated welcoming place for international and european networking, share and exchange contacts and experiences between different countries concerning libraries, librarians in Europe and outside and share about future of this profession.

Marie-Madeleine has a Masters in Marketing at Dauphine Paris University, and degree in Information Sciences. Her career began in the public sector at the French Ministry of Culture and Development, followed by a number of roles as Head of Information in different advertising agencies. The major themes of her research are: marketing libraries, communication tools for libraries and librarians, techniques of promotion for libraries and social media marketing for libraries. In 2006, Marie-Madeleine received the European Information Professional of the year award from SLA Europe.

Site last updated November 21, 2017 @ 11:19 pm; This content last updated December 7, 2014 @ 12:28 pm